ACM Radio Winners


ENCINO, CA (February 15, 2012) – Today the Academy of Country Music is announcing the full list of radio award winners that will not be televised due to time constraints during the live telecast of the 47th ANNUAL ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS.


This is the second ACM National On-Air Personality of the Year Award win for Lon Helton, for CMT Country Countdown USA.  Helton, who also won this award in 2008, is the ultimate Nashville storyteller as artists sit down with him each week to share intimate stories about all things country music.  With a radio career dating back to 1971, with stops in Los Angeles, Chicago and Denver, Helton was rewarded in 2006 when he was inducted into the Country Radio DJ Hall of Fame.


Winners in radio categories will be invited to receive their awards at a private reception in Las Vegas on Saturday, March 31, the day prior to the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards.


For the fourth year in a row, ACM Awards producers plan to invite individual On-Air Personality of the Year winners (or one individual from the teams who win Personality of the Year categories) to participate in the 47th Annual Academy of Country Music Awards telecast.



NATIONAL               Lon Helton – CMT Country Countdown USA

MAJOR MARKET    Kelly Ford & Rider – KYGO-FM – Denver, CO

LARGE MARKET    Big Dave and Chelsie – WUBE-FM – Cincinnati, OH

MEDIUM MARKET Steve & Geoff in the Morning – KUZZ AM/FM – Bakersfield, CA (tie)

MEDIUM MARKET Roger, Tom & Melissa – WPCV-FM – Lakeland, FL (tie)

SMALL MARKET    Bill Barrett, Tim Fox and Tracy Berry – KKNU-FM – Eugene, OR


MAJOR MARKET              WQYK-FM – Tampa-St. Petersburg, FL

LARGE MARKET                WQDR-FM – Raleigh, NC

MEDIUM MARKET             KATM-FM – Stockton, CA

SMALL MARKET                WUSY-FM – Chattanooga, TN


About the Academy of Country Music Awards

The 47th Academy of Country Music Awards is dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent in the country music industry.  The show is produced for television by dick clark productions and will be broadcast LIVE from the MGM Grand Garden Arena in Las Vegas Sunday, April 1, 2012 at 8:00 PM live ET/delayed PT on the CBS Television Network. Orly Adelson and R.A. Clark are executive producers.  Barry Adelman is producer, and Bob Bardo is the executive in charge of production. Bob Romeo is executive producer for the Academy of Country Music.  For more information, please visit

3 thoughts on “ACM Radio Winners

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s