CMA 2012 Hall Of Fame Inductees

This year the Country Music Association elected three members to the CMA Hall of Fame. Hargus “Pig” Robbins was the first to be inducted with his award winning talents as a musician. Robbins played both the keyboard and piano. He played for legends such as Conway Twitty, George Jones, and Alan Jackson. Pig is now 74 years old.

The next to be inducted was singer/song writer/ muscian Connie Smith. Connie’s first single “Once a Day” went to number 1 on Billboard Magazines Hot list and stayed for 8 weeks. Connie is both a Country and Gospel singer and the wife of Country Music singer Marty Stuart.

Lastly, Garth Brooks has been added to the CMA Hall of Fame. Garth is now 50 years old and from Oklahoma. His highest honor is being the best selling album artist in the USA. His nearest rival is The Beatles, who are behind by 5 millon album sales.

2 thoughts on “CMA 2012 Hall Of Fame Inductees

    • I know, I cringed when I saw your comment! I have 156 viruses on my computer. I tried using my ipad for a while, but it’s a pain in the neck. I can’t upload photos or do fashion stories. Hopefully, I can afford a new mac in this lifetime. LOL. Thanks for checking in btw, how are you?

Leave a Reply

